NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you do not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand
  • Red Bull Romaniacs 2018

Red Bull Romaniacs 2018 - World Enduro Super Series

On 24.07.18, the 15th round of the Red Bull Romaniacs Hard Enduro Rallye starts, this year for the first time as a part of the newly established World Enduro Super Series (WESS). Two days before the start of the race, we summed up all of the what, where, and why for you.

The event

At 08:30 o'clock on 24.07.18, the Time trials qualification of the Prolog starts, and from 17:00 o'clock onwards, we can follow the livestream of the prolog finals on Red Bull TV as well as on the official website of the Red Bull Romaniacs Hard Enduro Rallye. You can find more information regarding the timetable, evaluation, and route of the Prolog on the official website as well. The Prolog is follow by the Offroad Day 1 on the next day, on which the first starters begin at 06:00 o'clock already. From 13:00 o'clock onwards, you can follow the finish at Red Bull TV. Those of you that actually are in Sibiu can find more information on where to watch the race on the official website as well. The finish of the Offroad Day 2 can be viewed online as well, the livestream on the website of the Red Bull Romaniacs starts at 11:30 o'clock. Here, you will also find information on where to watch the race on this day. You also find the information on where to watch the race on the Offroad Day 3 here. The finish will be streamed on the Red Bull Romaniacs website from 12:30 o'clock. It get's really exciting in Sibiu on Offroad Day 4. As on the days before, you can follow the finish from 12:00 o'clock on Red Bull TV and on the official Red Bull Romaniacs website. Here, you can also find the places to watch the race at on the fourth race day. At 22:00 o'clock, the offical farewell party of the 15th Red Bull Romaniacs 2018 starts, where the winning ceremony will be held as well.

The riders

Being the fourth out of a total of eight races of the World Enduro Super Series, the Red Bull Romaniacs already mean that it's half time of the race series. However, the results of the series can still change a lot, as especially the positions 2 - 4 are not far apart scorewise at the moment, as you can see in the following overview of the top 10-riders:

  1. Walker, Jonny - KTM - 2130 Points
  2. Lettenbichler, Manuel - KTM - 1865 Points
  3. Bolt, William - Husqvarna - 1830 Points
  4. Jarvis, Graham - Husqvarna - 1818 Points
  5. Blazusiak, Tadeusz - KTM - 1445 Points
  6. Garcia, Josep - KTM - 1425 Points
  7. Bolton, Paul - KTM - 1262 Points
  8. Young, Wade - Sherco - 1220 Points
  9. Teasdale, Travis - Beta - 1030 Points
  10. Watson, Nathan - KTM - 1008 Points

You can find the full list of results of the series so far on the website of the World Enduro Super Series. We are excited to see how the 15th edition of the Red Bull Romaniacs will change the series' outcome and will follow the event via the livestreams for sure. Coming to the end, here you find the official Red Bull Preview Video with some additional information on the event!

The results

The race started with an exciting "mother of all prologs", how Andy Fazekas called it before, on day one. At the end of the finals, these were the results of the gold class:

  1. William Bolt, Husqvarna
  2. Wade Young, Sherco
  3. Tadeusz Blazusiak, KTM
  4. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  5. Jonathan Walker, KTM

On the first offroad day, Wade Young, Manuel Lettenbichler and Jonathan Walker as well as the former champion Graham Jarvis were able to improve their position. These are the gold class results after offroad day one:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. Graham Jarvis, Husqvarna
  5. Tadeusz Blazusiak, KTM

The second offroad day manifested the results of the previous two races, with no change in the top five gold-class riders:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. Graham Jarvis, Husqvarna
  5. Tadeusz Blazusiak, KTM

On offroad day three, the top five of the gold-class changed again:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. William Bolt, Husqvarna
  5. Alfredo Gomez, Husqvarna

The fastest riders on the third day were able to underline their skills with no change in their ranking at all on the fourth and last offroad day. With that being said, the new Red Bull Romaniacs champion is Wade Young, the youngest rider to ever win the event so far. In the following, you find the final results:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. William Bolt, Husqvarna
  5. Alfredo Gomez, Husqvarna

     Folge uns auf ...

facebook instagram twitter whatsapp

Reservation Hotline

For reservations and any
questions, feel free to call
+49 2248 9150609

Stay up to date

Um unsere Webseite für Sie fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie dem zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie hier Weiterlesen

Aktzeptieren
  • Red Bull Romaniacs 2018 - World Enduro Super Series

Red Bull Romaniacs 2018 - World Enduro Super Series

Am 24.07.18 startet die Red Bull Romaniacs Hard Enduro Rallye bereits in die 15. Runde, dieses Jahr erstmalig als Teil der neu gegründeten World Enduro Super Series (WESS). Zwei Tage vor Rennbeginn haben wir hier nochmal das was, wann, wo für euch zusammengefasst.

Das Event

Um 08:30 Uhr am 24.07.18 startet die Time trials qualification des Prologs, ab 17:00 Uhr diesen Tages sind dann die Finals des Prolog geplant. Diese werden sowohl bei Red Bull TV als auch auf der offiziellen Webseite der Red Bull Romaniacs Hard Enduro Rallye im Livestream übertragen. Genauere Informationen zu dem zeitlichen Ablauf, der Wertung und dem Streckenverlauf des Prologs findet ihr ebenfalls auf der offiziellen Webseite. Auf den Prolog folgt am nächsten Tag der erste Offroad Tag, an welchem die ersten Starter schon um 06:00 Uhr auf die Strecke geschickt werden. Ab 13:00 Uhr könnt ihr bei Red Bull TV den Zieleinlauf verfolgen. Wer vor Ort ist, findet hier ausführliche Informationen zu allen möglichen Zuschauer Aufenthaltsorten. Auch den Zieleinlauf des zweiten Offroad Tag könnt ihr online verfolgen, dieser wird auf der Webseite der Red Bull Romaniacs ab 11:30 Uhr übertragen. Dort findet ihr auch die Infos zu den Zuschauer Aufentshaltsorten für diesen Tag. Auch für den dritten Offroad Tag findet ihr hier genaue Infos zu den möglichen Orten, an denen ihr als Zuschauer das Rennen verfolgen könnt. Der Zieleinlauf wird auf der Red Bull Romaniacs Webseite ab 12:30 Uhr übertragen. Richtig spannend wird es in Sibiu dann am Offroad Day 4. Wie bereits an den Vortagen könnt ihr ab 12:00 Uhr den Zieleinlauf auf Red Bull TV und auf der Red Bull Romaniacs Webseite verfolgen. Hier findet ihr außerdem die Zuschauer Aufenthaltsorte für den vierten Renntag. Ab 22:00 Uhr findet dann die offizielle Abschlussfeier der 15. Red Bull Romaniacs 2018 statt, auf der auch die Sieger geehrt werden.

Die Fahrer

Als vierte der insgesamt acht Runden der World Enduro Super Series läuten die Red Bull Romaniacs gleichzeitig die Halbzeit der Rennserie ein. Entschieden ist jedoch noch lange nichts, da gerade die aktuellen Plätze 2 - 4 punktetechnisch nicht sehr weit auseinander liegen, wie man in der folgenden Übersicht der Top 10-Fahrer sehen kann:

  1. Walker, Jonny - KTM - 2130 Punkte
  2. Lettenbichler, Manuel - KTM - 1865 Punkte
  3. Bolt, William - Husqvarna - 1830 Punkte
  4. Jarvis, Graham - Husqvarna - 1818 Punkte
  5. Blazusiak, Tadeusz - KTM - 1445 Punkte
  6. Garcia, Josep - KTM - 1425 Punkte
  7. Bolton, Paul - KTM - 1262 Punkte
  8. Young, Wade - Sherco - 1220 Punkte
  9. Teasdale, Travis - Beta - 1030 Punkte
  10. Watson, Nathan - KTM - 1008 Punkte

Die vollständigen Ergebnisse der Serie bisher findet ihr außerdem auf der Webseite der World Enduro Super Series. Wir sind gespannt, wie die 15. Edition der Red Bull Romaniacs ausgehen wird und werden das Event sicher per Livestream verfolgen. Zum Abschluss findet ihr hier noch das offizielle Red Bull Preview Video mit einigen zusätzlichen Informationen über das Event!

Die Ergebnisse

Das Rennen startete mit der spannenden "Mutter aller Prologe", wie Andy Fazekas ihn vorab bezeichnet hat, am ersten Tag. Dies waren die Ergebnisse der Gold Klasse nach Ende der Finals:

  1. William Bolt, Husqvarna
  2. Wade Young, Sherco
  3. Tadeusz Blazusiak, KTM
  4. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  5. Jonathan Walker, KTM

Am ersten Offroad Tag konnten Wade Young, Manuel Lettenbichler und Jonathan Walker, sowie der ehemalige Champion Graham Jarvis ihre Positionen verbessern. Hier sind die Ergebnisse der Gold Klasse nach dem ersten Offroad Tag:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. Graham Jarvis, Husqvarna
  5. Tadeusz Blazusiak, KTM

Während dem zweiten Offroad Tag manifestierten sich die Ergebnisse der vorigen zwei Rennen, mit keiner Änderung unter den besten fünf Fahrern der Gold Klasse:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. Graham Jarvis, Husqvarna
  5. Tadeusz Blazusiak, KTM

Am dritten Offroad Tag haben sich die Ergebnisse der besten fünf der Goldklasse wieder geändert:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. William Bolt, Husqvarna
  5. Alfredo Gomez, Husqvarna

Die schnellsten Fahrer des dritten Offroad-Tags konnten am vierten und letzten Offroad Tag nochmal ihr Können unterstreichen, so dass es keine Änderung in der Reihenfolge gab. Somit ist der neue Red Bull Romaniacs Champion Wade Young, der jüngste Fahrer der dieses Event je gewonnen hat. Im Folgenden die abschließenden Ergebnisse:

  1. Wade Young, Sherco
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM
  3. Jonathan Walker, KTM
  4. William Bolt, Husqvarna
  5. Alfredo Gomez, Husqvarna

     Folge uns auf ...

facebook instagram twitter whatsapp

Reservierungs Hotline

Für Reservierungen und alle
Fragen dazu rufe uns an unter:
+49 2248 9150609

Newsletter Abonnieren