• Walker's recommendation: always skip arm day

Walker's recommendation: always skip arm day

This week, we have again summarized the latest information and developments in the enduro scene for you. We hope you enjoy reading them and have a nice day, let's go!

DOSB: Motorsport is an individual sport

The enduro season is still on ice, and unfortunately this is not only due to the winter weather. As has been recently announced however, there is hope for improvement: as a sports umbrella organization in Germany, the German Olympic Sports Confederation supports motorsports from now on by classifying it as an individual sport, both in the competitive and in the popular sports sector. As this reduces the Corona-relevant aerosol exposure to low or even non-existent in combination with the mandatory protective clothing as well as the outdoor nature of the events, this could greatly increase the likelihood of many events being held despite of the ongoing restrictions.

Verona: Red instead of orange

As Andrea Verona had already signed his 2021 contract with the Italian KTM team, it was already clear for whom E1 World Champion Andrea Verona would ride. As it now turned out, however, there was a short-term internal change - instead of for KTM, the 21-year-old will ride for the GasGas factory team this season. Verona commented on this as follows: "It's an incredible feeling to be a part of the GASGAS Factory Racing Team. To be selected as a rider to lead the team in the EnduroGP is a really good feeling and it makes me very proud."

Training: Jonny Walker recommends having skinny noodle arms

In the days of home offices, closed gyms, lockdowns and cold winter weather, it's not easy to stay fit - even though the new season is almost upon us. Still, if you want to prepare for upcoming motorcycle tours and enduro trips, you might be well advised to check out the fitness tips from hard enduro legend Jonny Walker. His recommendations include lots of squats, endurance cardio sessions and - who would have thought it - definitely no arm training! Most importantly, though, he thinks it's important to actually spend his workouts doing what he trains for.

If you too want to improve your enduro skills, listen to the pro and reserve your spot at one of our training offers in Bavaria or in Rhineland-Palatinate now.

Events: FIM Hard Enduro World Championship confirms dates

After a long wait, they're finally here: the official dates of the FIM Hard Enduro World Championship, formerly known as World Enduro Super Series, have been announced. And that's what the schedule looks like:

  • Extreme XL Lagares - Portugal - 07. - 09. May 2021
  • Red Bull Erzbergrodeo - Austria - 03. - 06. June 2021
  • Abestone Hard Enduro - Italy - 10. - 11. July 2021
  • Red Bull Romaniacs - Romania - 27. - 31. July 2021
  • Red Bull TKO - USA - 13. - 15. August 2021
  • Hero Challenge - Poland - 11. - 12. September 2021
  • Hixpania Hard Enduro - Spain - 01. - 03. October 2021
  • Getzenrodeo - Germany - 29. - 30. October 2021
As usual, you can find all dates in our event calendar too.
 
We hope that you're enjoying your day by riding your bike and keeping your distance. See you again soon! If you want to stay up to date at all times, subscribe to our newsletter by entering your e-mail address in the bottom right-hand corner of this page and clicking on "Sign up" so that we can send you the most interesting information every two weeks.

     Follow us on ...

facebook instagram twitter

Reservation Hotline

whatsapp Call Viaduro

For reservations and any
questions, contact us at
+49 2248 9150609

Stay up to date

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

• Walker's Empfehlung: niemals die Arme trainieren

Walker's Empfehlung: niemals die Arme trainieren

Auch in dieser Woche haben wir die neusten Infos und Entwicklungen aus der Enduro-Szene für dich zusammengefasst. Wir wünschen dir viel Spaß beim Lesen, los geht's!

DOSB: Motorsport ist Individualsport

Noch immer liegt die Endurosaison auf Eis, was jedoch nicht nur dem Winterwetter geschuldet ist. Seit kurzem gibt es jedoch Hoffnung auf Besserung: als Sportdachverband in Deutschland unterstützt der DOSB den Motorsport ab sofort, indem er ihn sowohl im Leistungs- als auch im Breitensportbereich als Individualsport einstuft. Da dies die Corona-relevante Aerosolbelastung in Verbindung mit der obligatorischen Schutzkleidung sowie der Durchführung der Veranstaltungen im Freien somit auf gering bis nicht vorhanden reduziert, könnte dies die Durchführungswahrscheinlichkeit vieler Veranstaltungen trotz anhaltender Beschränkungen stark erhöhen.

Verona: Rot statt orange

Eigentlich stand bereits fest, für wen der E1-Weltmeister Andrea Verona 2021 fahren würde, hatte er doch bereits den Vertrag beim italienischen KTM-Team unterschrieben. Wie sich nun jedoch rausstellte, gab es kurzfristig einen konzerninternen Wechsel – anstatt für KTM wird der 21-jährige in dieser Saison für das GasGas Werksteam fahren. Dies kommentiert er wie folgt: „Es ist ein unglaubliches Gefühl, ein Teil des GASGAS Factory Racing Teams zu sein. Als Fahrer ausgewählt zu werden, um das Team in der EnduroGP anzuführen, ist ein wirklich gutes Gefühl und es macht mich sehr stolz.“.

Training: Jonny Walker empfiehlt dürre Nudelarme

In Zeiten des Home Offices, der geschlossenen Fitnessstudios, des Lockdowns und des kalten Winterwetters ist es nicht einfach, sich fit zu halten – und das, obwohl die neue Saison schon fast vor der Tür steht. Wer sich dennoch auf anstehende Motorradtouren und Enduroreisen vorbereiten will, ist mit den Fitnesstipps von Hard Enduro-Legende Jonny Walker möglicherweise gut beraten. Seine Empfehlungen beinhalten unter anderem jede Menge Squats, ausdauernde Cardioeinheiten und – wer hätte es gedacht – auf keinen Fall Armtraining! Am wichtigsten findet er es jedoch, seine Trainingseinheiten tatsächlich mit dem zu verbringen, wofür er trainiert.

Falls auch du deine Enduroskills verbessern möchtest, hör auf den Profi und reserviere dir direkt deinen Platz bei einem unserer Trainingsangebote in Bayern oder in Rheinland-Pfalz.

Events: FIM Hard Enduro World Championship bestätigt Termine

Lange haben wir darauf gewartet, nun sind sie hier: die offiziellen Termine der FIM Hard Enduro World Championship, ehemals bekannt als World Enduro Super Series, wurden endlich bekanntgegeben. Und so sieht der Kalender aus:

  • Extreme XL Lagares - Portugal - 07. - 09. Mai 2021
  • Red Bull Erzbergrodeo - Österreich - 03. - 06. Juni 2021
  • Abestone Hard Enduro - Italien - 10. - 11. Juli 2021
  • Red Bull Romaniacs - Rumänien - 27. - 31. Juli 2021
  • Red Bull TKO - USA - 13. - 15. August 2021
  • Hero Challenge - Polen - 11. - 12. September 2021
  • Hixpania Hard Enduro - Spanien - 01. - 03. Oktober 2021
  • Getzenrodeo - Deutschland - 29. - 30. Oktober 2021
Wie immer findest du alle Termine auch in unserem Eventkalender.
 
Wir hoffen, dass auch in dieser Woche wieder ein paar spannende Infos für dich dabei waren und wünschen dir noch einen angenehmen Tag. Falls du weiterhin jederzeit auf dem neusten Stand bleiben möchtest, abonniere unseren Newsletter, indem du auf dieser Seite unten rechts deine E-Mail Adresse einträgst und auf "Anmelden" klickst, sodass wir dir alle zwei Wochen die spannendsten Informationen zukommen lassen können.

     Folge uns auf ...

facebook instagram twitter

Reservierungs Hotline

whatsapp Call Viaduro

Für Reservierungen und Fragen
dazu, kontaktiere uns unter
+49 2248 9150609

Newsletter Abonnieren

Bitte JavaScript aktivieren, um das Formular zu senden