• First plans for 2021

First 2021 plans

This week, we have again summarized the latest information and developments in the enduro scene for you. We hope you enjoy reading them and have a nice day, let's go!

Rallye Dakar: 7,640 challenging kilometers are waiting for the participants

As recently announced, the 43rd edition of the Rallye Dakar, which will again be held in Saudi Arabia, will welcome the participants from January 02, 2021 onwards with 12 stages, 4,767 km of special stages and a total distance of 7,640 km - one day more than this year. Another new feature is that the focus will be less on high speeds and more on the safety, riding technique and navigation skills of the participants. Among the 321 vehicles that are expected to start, another surprise is waiting for us: it seems as if Rieju is going to send three riders to the starting line in 2021.

Extreme enduro: KTM and Walker will be going separate ways from now on

After eight successful years, KTM and Jonny Walker are ending their cooperation as a result of an internal restructuring - it is not yet known how things will continue on both sides in the coming year. Fabio Farioli, the KTM Factory Team Manager, commented on the decision as follows: "First of all we would like to say goodbye to Jonny with a big thank you after he was able to celebrate so many successes together with the KTM Factory team. We've had some good times over the years and equally outstanding successes. He has been a very important part of our team and was partly responsible for our continued success. Despite this fact, we are unfortunately no longer able to keep Jonny on the team. We therefore wish him all the best for the future". We remain curious if and if so, in which colors we will see Walker riding in 2021!

Mongolia: New tours through sandy dunes

Those of you who have been browsing through our website last week may have already noticed that once again, we are looking forward to welcoming you on new adventures in 2021 - this time for the first time to the unique Mongolia! Expansive landscapes, traditional nomads, sandy dunes and an all-round authentic enduro experience await you - what are you waiting for? Secure your spot for the coming summer now & enjoy the anticipation.

Superenduro: Last minute cancellation of the SuperEnduro Riesa

The next edition of the traditional SuperEnduro Riesa race should have taken place on January 9, 2021 - as recently announced, however, the race now had to be cancelled due to the ongoing pandemic. Until the very end, the organizers had hoped that they would be able to hold the event, given that it is a professional sports event, and finance it through media coverage, however by now, these plans could not be realized, leading to the short notice cancellation of the event. Nevertheless, the organizers are not losing their hope so quickly: the next date has already been set, which means that the next edition of the exciting race will probably take place on January 8, 2022. Let’s keep our fingers crossed that it will work out as planned!

Training: Dates for the new season are online

Things are not only moving in the travel sector, but we are also happy to present new dates for the upcoming season to you within the German borders! As usual, we will again offer our trainings in Hof in the Westerwald as well as in Warching in Bavaria, and in each case you can choose between our enduro beginners, enduro advanced, ladies only enduro and travel enduro trainings. It pays to be fast however – else, before you know, everything might again be fully booked before you were able to secure your spot.

HESG: Restart of the Extreme Enduro Series in 2021

After many events had to be cancelled or postponed before, the organizers now made a hard decision, which was supported by the majority of the community however: the transition season of 2020/2021 has now been finished prematurely so that hopefully the first race of the 2021 season can be held in Reisersberg as early as April 17, 2021. A total of six races will then hopefully be waiting for the riders - we remain curious to see if the realization of all races will work out as planned!

We hope that you're enjoying your day by riding your bike and keeping your distance. See you again soon! If you want to stay up to date at all times, subscribe to our newsletter by entering your e-mail address in the bottom right-hand corner of this page and clicking on "Sign up" so that we can send you the most interesting information every two weeks.

     Follow us on ...

facebook instagram twitter

Reservation Hotline

whatsapp Call Viaduro

For reservations and any
questions, contact us at
+49 2248 9150609

Stay up to date

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

• Erste Pläne für 2021

Erste Pläne für 2021

Auch in dieser Woche haben wir die neusten Infos und Entwicklungen aus der Enduro-Szene für dich zusammengefasst. Wir wünschen dir viel Spaß beim Lesen, los geht's!

Rallye Dakar: 7.640 herausfordernde Kilometer erwarten die Teilnehmer

Wie kürzlich bekanntgegeben wurde, wird die 43. Rallye Dakar, welche erneut in Saudi-Arabien ausgetragen wird, die Fahrer/-innen ab dem 02. Januar 2021 mit 12 Etappen, 4.767 km Wertungsprüfung und einer Gesamtdistanz von 7.640 km willkommen heißen – ein Tag mehr also als in diesem Jahr. Neu ist außerdem, dass der Fokus weniger auf hohen Geschwindigkeiten sondern eher auf der Sicherheit, Fahrtechnik und dem Navigationsgeschick der Teilnehmer/-innen liegen soll. Unter den 321 Fahrzeugen, welche voraussichtlich an den Start gehen werden, zeigt sich zudem eine weitere Überraschung: allem Anschein nach wird Rieju gleich dreifach an den Start gehen.

Extremenduro: Aus zwischen KTM und Walker

Nach nunmehr acht erfolgreichen Jahren beenden KTM und Jonny Walker ihre Zusammenarbeit infolge einer internen Umstrukturierung – wie es im kommenden Jahr auf beiden Seiten weitergehen soll, ist noch nicht bekannt. Fabio Farioli, der KTM Factory Team Manager, äußerte sich zu der Entscheidung wie folgt: „Zunächst möchten wir uns mit einem großen Dankeschön bei Jonny verabschieden, nachdem er so viele Erfolge zusammen mit dem KTM Factory-Team feiern konnte. Wir hatten einige gute Zeiten über die Jahre und ebenso herausragende Erfolge. Er war ein sehr wichtiger Teil unseres Teams und war für unseren anhaltenden Erfolg mitverantwortlich. Trotz dieser Tatsache ist es uns leider nicht mehr möglich Jonny im Team zu behalten. Wir wünschen ihm daher alles Gute für die Zukunft.“. Wir bleiben gespannt, ob und wenn ja, in welchen Farben wir Walker 2021 fahren sehen werden!

Mongolei: Neue Touren durch sandige Dünen

Wer in der vergangenen Woche bereits durch unsere Webseite gestöbert hat, hat es vielleicht bereits bemerkt – erneut freuen wir uns darüber, euch 2021 auf neuen Abenteuern begrüßen zu dürfen – diesmal erstmalig in der einzigartigen Mongolei! Weitläufige Landschaften, traditionelle Nomaden, sandige Dünen und ein rundum authentisches Enduroerlebnis erwarten dich – worauf wartest du noch? Sichere dir schon jetzt deinen Platz für den kommenden Sommer & genieße die Vorfreude.

Superenduro: Last-Minute Absage aus Riesa

Die nächste Ausgabe des traditionellen SuperEnduro Riesa hätte am 09. Januar 2021 stattfinden sollen – wie nun bekannt wurde, muss jedoch auch diese coronabedingt abgesagt werden. Bis zuletzt hatten die Veranstalter darauf gehofft, die Veranstaltung, welche sich im Bereich des Profisports bewegt, durchführen und durch die mediale Verbreitung finanzieren zu können, was nun jedoch kurzfristig abgesagt werden musste. Dennoch verlieren die Veranstalter so schnell nicht die Hoffnung: der nächste Termin steht bereits, wodurch die nächste Ausgabe des spannenden Rennens voraussichtlich am 08. Januar 2022 stattfinden wird. Wir drücken die Daumen, dass es dann klappen wird!

Training: Termine für die neue Saison sind online

Nicht nur im Reisebereich geht es nun wieder los, auch innerhalb der deutschen Grenzen freuen wir uns, euch schon jetzt unsere neuen Termine für die kommende Saison präsentieren zu dürfen! Wie gewohnt bieten wir unsere Trainings wieder in Hof im Westerwald sowie in Warching in Bayern an, jeweils in den Varianten Enduro Einsteiger, Enduro Fortgeschrittene, Ladies Only Enduro und Reiseenduro. Schnell sein lohnt sich – nicht, dass wieder alles ausgebucht ist, bevor du dir deinen Platz sichern konntest.

HESG: Neustart im Extremenduro Bereich 2021

Nachdem auch im Rahmen der HESG viele Veranstaltungen bereits zuvor abgesagt oder verschoben werden mussten, trafen die Veranstalter nun eine harte, aber von der Community überwiegend befürwortete Entscheidung: die Übergangssaison 2020/2021 endet vorzeitig, sodass hoffentlich schon ab dem 17.04.2021 der erste Lauf der 2021er Saison in Reisersberg durchgeführt werden kann. Insgesamt warten dann voraussichtlich sechs Läufe auf die Fahrer – wir bleiben gespannt, ob die Durchführung aller Läufe so klappen wird, wie geplant!

Wir hoffen, dass auch in dieser Woche wieder ein paar spannende Infos für dich dabei waren und wünschen dir noch einen angenehmen Tag. Falls du weiterhin jederzeit auf dem neusten Stand bleiben möchtest, abonniere unseren Newsletter, indem du auf dieser Seite unten rechts deine E-Mail Adresse einträgst und auf "Anmelden" klickst, sodass wir dir alle zwei Wochen die spannendsten Informationen zukommen lassen können.

     Folge uns auf ...

facebook instagram twitter

Reservierungs Hotline

whatsapp Call Viaduro

Für Reservierungen und Fragen
dazu, kontaktiere uns unter
+49 2248 9150609

Newsletter Abonnieren